Commissioners

Eight commissioners, plus one youth member, represent a cross section of community. They serve as an advisory body to the Mayor and City Council on Parks and Recreation issues within the City of Boise.

Parks & Recreation Commissioners holds a public meeting monthly (usually the third Thursday of each month) to review matters pertaining to the planning, development, improvement, beautification, equipping, and maintenance of the public parks, playgrounds, programs, urban forestry, recreation facilities, and open space.

Each member serves on a non-pay, community service basis for a five year term. Citizens interested in serving on the Parks & Recreation Commission should call the Mayor's office (208-384-4422) for additional information.

Commission Agendas contain information which will be discussed at the monthly Parks & Recreation Commission meetings. Included are an agenda, prior months meeting minutes, Unit and Director narratives, and supplemental information to agenda items.

Commissioners

Stacie Curry - President
Stacie.curry@boiseschools.org

Shelly Alder - Vice President
shelly.alder@simplot.com

Thomas Chandler
tchandler@hawleytroxell.com 

Harvey Neef
hln@buildpros.com

Louis Uranga
llu@spro.net

Brad Turpen
turpenb@slhs.org

Scott Raeber
scott@tokcommercial.com

Patricia Whipps
triciaw@globaltrav.com

Vivianne Siqueiros - Youth Commissioner
vsiqueiros03@gmail.com

 

Council Liaisons

Elaine Clegg
eclegg@cityofboise.org 

Ben Quintana
bquintana@cityofboise.org