Eight commissioners, plus one youth member, represent a cross section of community. They serve as an advisory body to the Mayor and City Council on Parks and Recreation issues within the City of Boise.

The Boise City Parks and Recreation Commission holds a public meeting monthly (usually the third Thursday of each month) to review matters pertaining to the planning, development, improvement, beautification, equipping, and maintenance of the public parks, playgrounds, programs, urban forestry, recreation facilities, and open space.

Each member serves on a non-pay, community service basis for a five year term. Citizens interested in serving on the Boise City Parks and Recreation Commission should call the Mayor's office (208-384-4422) for additional information.


Scott Raeber - President

Angela Johnson

Jon Ruzicka

Stephen Smith- Vice President

Erik Stidham

Patricia Whipps

Youth Commissioner

Council Liaisons

Elaine Clegg 

Ben Quintana