Commissioners

Eight commissioners, plus one youth member, represent a cross section of community. They serve as an advisory body to the Mayor and City Council on Parks and Recreation issues within the City of Boise.

The Boise City Parks and Recreation Commission holds a public meeting monthly (usually the third Thursday of each month) to review matters pertaining to the planning, development, improvement, beautification, equipping, and maintenance of the public parks, playgrounds, programs, urban forestry, recreation facilities, and open space.

Each member serves on a non-pay, community service basis for a five year term. Citizens interested in serving on the Boise City Parks and Recreation Commission should call the Mayor's office (208-384-4422) for additional information.

Commissioners

Shelly Alder - President
shelly.alder@simplot.com  

Brad Turpen - Vice President
turpenb@slhs.org

Thomas Chandler
tchandler@hawleytroxell.com 

Stacie Curry
stacie.curry@boiseschools.org

Harvey Neef
hln@buildpros.com

Scott Raeber
scott.raeber@colliers.com

Stephen Smith
scsmith42@gmail.com

Patricia Whipps
triciaw@globaltrav.com

Youth Commissioner
Samuel Smith
samgsmith96@gmail.com

 

Council Liaisons

Elaine Clegg
eclegg@cityofboise.org 

Ben Quintana
bquintana@cityofboise.org