Commissioners

Eight commissioners, plus one youth member, represent a cross section of community. They serve as an advisory body to the Mayor and City Council on Parks and Recreation issues within the City of Boise.

The Boise City Parks and Recreation Commission holds a public meeting monthly (usually the third Thursday of each month) to review matters pertaining to the planning, development, improvement, beautification, equipping, and maintenance of the public parks, playgrounds, programs, urban forestry, recreation facilities, and open space.

Each member serves on a non-pay, community service basis for a three year term. Citizens interested in serving on the Boise City Parks and Recreation Commission should call the Mayor's office (208-384-4422) for additional information.

Commissioners

Scott Raeber - President
scott.raeber@colliers.com

Stephen Smith- Vice President
scsmith@hawleytroxell.com

Preston Carter
pnc@givenspursley.com

Susan McIlroy
skmcilroy@gmail.com

Angela Johnson
angelajohnson3@gmail.com

Jon Ruzicka
jon.ruzicka@boiseschools.org

Erik Stidham
efstidham@hollandhart.com

Patricia Whipps
triciaw@globaltrav.com

Youth Commissioner
Vail Dark

Council Liaisons

Elaine Clegg
eclegg@cityofboise.org 

Ben Quintana
bquintana@cityofboise.org