Commissioners

Eight commissioners, plus one youth member, represent a cross section of community. They serve as an advisory body to the Mayor and City Council on Parks and Recreation issues within the City of Boise.

The Boise City Parks and Recreation Commission holds a public meeting monthly (usually the third Thursday of each month) to review matters pertaining to the planning, development, improvement, beautification, equipping, and maintenance of the public parks, playgrounds, programs, urban forestry, recreation facilities, and open space.

Each member serves on a non-pay, community service basis for a five year term. Citizens interested in serving on the Boise City Parks and Recreation Commission should call the Mayor's office (208-384-4422) for additional information.

Commissioners

Brad Turpen - President
bradturpen@gmail.com

Scott Raeber - Vice President
scott.raeber@colliers.com

Shelly Alder
shelly.alder@simplot.com  

Angela Johnson
angelajohnson3@gmail.com

Jon Ruzicka
jon.ruzicka@boiseschools.org

Stephen Smith
scsmith@hawleytroxell.com

Erik Stidham
efstidham@hollandhart.com

Patricia Whipps
triciaw@globaltrav.com

Youth Commissioner
Robert Buechler
skidude314@gmail.com

Council Liaisons

Elaine Clegg
eclegg@cityofboise.org 

Ben Quintana
bquintana@cityofboise.org